A Moron In A Hurry

January 9, 2007

The Frypod

Filed under: Pods — nick @ 2:38 pm

It’s been a while since Apple has sought to reserve the use of “pod” all for itself, so I thought I’d try and fan the flames since it makes for some good entertainment, if you are of that sort.  While home over Christmas, I had an enjoyable meal at Burger King with my kid brother following some frantic last minute shopping on Christmas Eve.  I was treated to see this come with my order:

Burger King’s Frypod

Alas, it played no music when I plugged my headphones into it, but my confusion was soothed by the tastiness of this pod’s contents.  It’s even funnier to think that the “Frypod” also sounds like “iPod.”  Confused minds may disagree about whether this little dandy tread’s on Apple’s “pod” turf, but I get a kick out of seeing the word “pod” plastered on anything.

Have your own “pod” sighting?   Well please, send it in.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

